Guest reviews for our Potsdam hotel

Excellent location, very friendly staff

Excellent location next to Sansoucci and fine restaurant, and S bahn, all very close walking distance. Very friendly staff, good breakfast Bad: Heating made a lot of noise, unsure if it was in the next room or own room.

MJ Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.01.2024
separator

Nice hotel

Clean, hot inside the room Bad: Nothing

Mihai Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.11.2023
separator

Comfortable

I liked the comfort of the room. Location, is very near to train and tram stop. Bad: There was a little noise from the TV from other room, except for that, it was a good stay.

Priya Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2023
separator

comfortable stay

comfortable room, clean, great bed, parking space, close to pałace I do not understand such low grades of this hotel, I do like it and honestly recommend for this price Bad: no kettle in the room,

slawomir Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.06.2023
separator

Nice hotel , close to Sanssouci

Big room and bathroom. Bad: No tea or Ccoffee facility in the room.

Musiol Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.05.2023
separator

excellenr place if u have to bei Berlin but better than Berlin

super staff!!! Bad: nothing

Tomasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.02.2023
separator

Excellent stay

Everything was clean, the staff really nice and helpful. Excellent ubication

Lourdes Hotel ratings Agoda, 05.01.2023
separator

a comfortable budget hotel

clean, quiet, well located for drivers, free parking, helpful staff. Furnishings looked quite new. Breakfast was good including GF bread. Bad: their website mentioned “dining on the terrace” but they do not offer any meal other than breakfast and the neighbouring restaurant was closed so we ordered Pizza which was delivered hot and tasty. Staff allowed us to eat the pizza in a room which appeared to have been set for breakfast. No access to the terrace which appeared to be dark and dirty although it was one of the features that attracted our booking. Our guest in a separate room complained of being kept awake by doors banging.

Kenneth Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2022
separator

Okayish

Comfortable bed, good German breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Easily reachable from the train stop. Far from the main city Potsdam, but if you want to visit the Palaces, then this is a good hotel to stay. Bad: The room seemed very old in style. There was no Mini fridge in the room (even though it was in the description). Only one side of the bed had an Electrical Socket.

SantoshiD Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.09.2022
separator

i would come back to this hotel !

great location right next to train station and Sanssouci Park entrance, everything in order

Marie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.07.2022
separator

Great place

Had a great weekend Bad: Nothing

Kishore Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.04.2022
separator

Good

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. They recommended and sold us the 24 hour public transport tickets that gave us the freedom to roam all over Potsdam. The bus stops straight in front of the hotel. Sanssouci Park was only a few stops or a short walk away. Bad: It felt a bit worn and our room gave onto a busy road that was noisy from 6 o'clock onwards. The bed was a bit soft.

Bettinaps Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.10.2021
separator

Good

Location okay. Bed okay. For head in bed was not big enough. Breakfast good. People often didn’t wear mask correct. Also stuff in breakfast room. Over NOSE!!!!! Not only mouth.

Joachim Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2021
separator

Good

Wi-Fi connection and pillows very poor.

Tyrone Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.10.2021
separator

Wyndham Garden Potsdam

Nice hotel. It's located close to the park but rather to its south western corner so it takes a 10-minute walk to get to the Neues Palais and 20 minutes to the Sans Souci palace. The hotel is new. The room was good and quiet as we had one overlooking the internal garden. Good breakfast with nice selection. The free above ground parking has two small lots good for about a dozen cars. It was full so we parked our car on the grassy lawn on the street corner. They tried to to sell us their underground parking which we hadn't noticed initially but we were in a rush to get to the park so we left the car where it was and it was perfectly fine there overnight.

Ron S Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 13.08.2021
separator

Schönes Hotel!

Sehr nette Rezeption! Gratis Parkplätze vor dem Haus. Wenn nichts frei ist, gibt es eine kostenpflichtige Tiefgarage. Sehr nah zum Park Sanssouci.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 30.07.2021
separator

It has been a good stay!

Breakfast was good. Rarely though, the number of serrving staff (only one) was insufficient. Bad: Shortage of personnel at breakfast service. More attention to the environment, maintenance of the open-air terrace where breakfast is self-serviced.

Banu Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.07.2021
separator

Exceptional

The breakfast was perfect. The staff was very supportive - gave information we needed and a few hours to stay more after request.

Rasa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2021
separator

Exceptional

Frühstück ist super

Iris Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2021
separator

Awesome

Room amenities, cleanliness, size. Everything spotlessly clean and in good working order in the bathroom. Good beds. Enough room to store luggage out of the way, Easy reach on foot to the station. The town centre was 45 mins pleasant walk, or a short bus ride away. Helpful reception staff (who spoke English). Good quality windows that kept the room quiet from the noise outside (from traffic/people). Bad: Noise/cigarette smoke from people eating out in the hotel's restaurant, just under the room's window (Room 229 best avoided for a better experience). Closing the window fixed this, but it would have been nice to keep the windows open, given the nice temperature outside.

Stefan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.07.2021
separator

Excellent location right near the Sanssouci park

Location is exceptional – right at the edge of the park and big forest area. Ideal for hiking and bicycling (and a lot of bicyclists there are!) The hotel has an underground parking - there were slots available unlike in front of the hotel where they are scarce. Our little dog was welcome :). The room was spacious enough. Breakfast was good. There is a nice summer terrace with few tables outside the restaurant. Bad: There is no fridge in the room (there used to be one since there's a traditional stand for it under the TV set desk, now empty) - that they got rid of fridges is quite understandable with those ever rocketing electricity prices and so on. Just keep that in mind in case you'd need to cool come sandwiches and bottled drinks: maybe it's worth taking some cool box with you – there's enough space in the room for it.

Olga Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.06.2021
separator

It was good.

The room was nice.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2020
separator

Very Good

Ja.

Arnold Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.11.2020
separator

Very good breakfast

The breakfast buffet was good and abundant, the location was good for a quiet stay. Bad: The carpet in the room didn't give the impression of being too clean, but overall the room was clean enough. There were no available parking spots in front of the hotel when we arrived, but there was public parking with lots of space nearby.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2020
separator

Exceptional

Friendly staff. Good location in a quiet area but not far away from the city centre. Bad: Everything was great

Agnieszka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2020
separator

Very good value for our money.

The first staff member, close to retirement was extremely friendly and helpful and very professional. The second staff on the second day was a little abrupt.

Frauke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2020
separator

Nice hotel, poor service though

Great location, rooms are nice, comfortable Bad: They forgot to mention that they do not clean your room daily, only every four days. We felt mislead. Had we known, we would have made a different choice. The restaurant was closed too. Luckily there are good restaurants in Potsdam.

Sandra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2020
separator

Good

Very friendly and helpful staff, everything explained well, especially during these Covid times whats possible and not.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2020
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location. The Sans Souci garden and palace is a must see for visitors and this place is right next to it. Bad: No personality to it. This is a place for people who don't like to be surprised, by anything.

Tom Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.07.2020
separator

Awesome

because of corona the restaurant was closed and the breakfast was brought in bags and just average. other than that everything was enjoyable. thank you!

Oliver Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.07.2020
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Potsdam Hotel
Forststraße 80
14471 Potsdam
Germany