Guest reviews for our Potsdam hotel

Wyndham Garden Potsdam

Nice hotel. It's located close to the park but rather to its south western corner so it takes a 10-minute walk to get to the Neues Palais and 20 minutes to the Sans Souci palace. The hotel is new. The room was good and quiet as we had one overlooking the internal garden. Good breakfast with nice selection. The free above ground parking has two small lots good for about a dozen cars. It was full so we parked our car on the grassy lawn on the street corner. They tried to to sell us their underground parking which we hadn't noticed initially but we were in a rush to get to the park so we left the car where it was and it was perfectly fine there overnight.

Ron S Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 13.08.2021
separator

Schönes Hotel!

Sehr nette Rezeption! Gratis Parkplätze vor dem Haus. Wenn nichts frei ist, gibt es eine kostenpflichtige Tiefgarage. Sehr nah zum Park Sanssouci.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 30.07.2021
separator

It has been a good stay!

Breakfast was good. Rarely though, the number of serrving staff (only one) was insufficient. Bad: Shortage of personnel at breakfast service. More attention to the environment, maintenance of the open-air terrace where breakfast is self-serviced.

Banu Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.07.2021
separator

Exceptional

The breakfast was perfect. The staff was very supportive - gave information we needed and a few hours to stay more after request.

Rasa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2021
separator

Exceptional

Frühstück ist super

Iris Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2021
separator

Awesome

Room amenities, cleanliness, size. Everything spotlessly clean and in good working order in the bathroom. Good beds. Enough room to store luggage out of the way, Easy reach on foot to the station. The town centre was 45 mins pleasant walk, or a short bus ride away. Helpful reception staff (who spoke English). Good quality windows that kept the room quiet from the noise outside (from traffic/people). Bad: Noise/cigarette smoke from people eating out in the hotel's restaurant, just under the room's window (Room 229 best avoided for a better experience). Closing the window fixed this, but it would have been nice to keep the windows open, given the nice temperature outside.

Stefan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.07.2021
separator

Excellent location right near the Sanssouci park

Location is exceptional – right at the edge of the park and big forest area. Ideal for hiking and bicycling (and a lot of bicyclists there are!) The hotel has an underground parking - there were slots available unlike in front of the hotel where they are scarce. Our little dog was welcome :). The room was spacious enough. Breakfast was good. There is a nice summer terrace with few tables outside the restaurant. Bad: There is no fridge in the room (there used to be one since there's a traditional stand for it under the TV set desk, now empty) - that they got rid of fridges is quite understandable with those ever rocketing electricity prices and so on. Just keep that in mind in case you'd need to cool come sandwiches and bottled drinks: maybe it's worth taking some cool box with you – there's enough space in the room for it.

Olga Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.06.2021
separator

It was good.

The room was nice.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2020
separator

Very Good

Ja.

Arnold Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.11.2020
separator

Very good breakfast

The breakfast buffet was good and abundant, the location was good for a quiet stay. Bad: The carpet in the room didn't give the impression of being too clean, but overall the room was clean enough. There were no available parking spots in front of the hotel when we arrived, but there was public parking with lots of space nearby.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2020
separator

Exceptional

Friendly staff. Good location in a quiet area but not far away from the city centre. Bad: Everything was great

Agnieszka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2020
separator

Very good value for our money.

The first staff member, close to retirement was extremely friendly and helpful and very professional. The second staff on the second day was a little abrupt.

Frauke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2020
separator

Nice hotel, poor service though

Great location, rooms are nice, comfortable Bad: They forgot to mention that they do not clean your room daily, only every four days. We felt mislead. Had we known, we would have made a different choice. The restaurant was closed too. Luckily there are good restaurants in Potsdam.

Sandra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2020
separator

Good

Very friendly and helpful staff, everything explained well, especially during these Covid times whats possible and not.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2020
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location. The Sans Souci garden and palace is a must see for visitors and this place is right next to it. Bad: No personality to it. This is a place for people who don't like to be surprised, by anything.

Tom Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.07.2020
separator

Awesome

because of corona the restaurant was closed and the breakfast was brought in bags and just average. other than that everything was enjoyable. thank you!

Oliver Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.07.2020
separator

Very Good

people in the hotel were very nice and helpfull

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.03.2020
separator

Good

Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Clean spacious room. Lift and level access for wheelchair user. Bad: Beds were a little too hard to suit us. Parking was ok but may be difficult in high season.

Sam Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.02.2020
separator

Good

Location..very close to the park Bad: Bathroom was not that clean.

2cute4u Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2020
separator

We enjoyed our stay

Friendly staff, room was clean, near public transport so didn't have to use the car, trains to Berlin was only 7euro 70 cents, Potsdam centre a nice walk. Bad: Evening menu very limited mainly pasta and pizza.

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.11.2019
separator

Very good, we will definitely use this hotel again.

Breakfast was good both in quality and quantity. We have stayed in this hotel two or three times already and have found that the standard is consistently high. Bad: Unfortunately the hotel was very full this time which made itself very evident at breakfast when the staff were just about able to cope with the number of guests who all arrived within 15 minutes of each other. Also a lack of space in the dining room meant either a wait or doubling up on a table with other guests.

Timothy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.11.2019
separator

Excellent

Top Lage

Yasemin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.11.2019
separator

Excellent choice, convenient location

Excellent choice, convenient location, nice neighborhood, within walking distance of "Park Sanssouci" and bus/tram stop right in front (to reach all of Potsdam) and also close to regional train station (3 min walk), so downtown Berlin is only a half hour train ride away. Popular, it seems, with business travelers as well as tourists. Hotel may be about 30 years old but is in good condition, well-maintained, good service, except dinner choices at on-site restaurant are limited (may be better again in near future). Breakfast, however, is outstanding!

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 21.11.2019
separator

Good

Great location close to the park, very friendly staff, good breakfast Bad: Rooms dated and not 100% clean, no gym

Marcus Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.10.2019
separator

I felt good all in all and will come again

location is outstanding Bad: breakfast somehow poor

Thomas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2019
separator

Very good location for city attractions I recommend

Very good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, in rooms on the main road a bit too much noise, but at our request the room was changed without any problems

Ewa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Super Frühstück.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.08.2019
separator

Great place and close to Berlin

Very nice staff really helpful I had insulin and although they did not have minibar in room staff kept the insulin and froze my packs for the cooler

Barbara Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 14.08.2019
separator

Quiet room, convenient location and well served by public transport

Very good! Very rich breakfast with lots of choice.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2019
separator

Nice hotel for visiting both Potsdam and Berlin

We had a nice 4-day stay in this hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Our bathroom was clean (enough), so no bad comment on that. Breakfast is good and offers enough choice. They just might add some lactose free dairy! It takes a five minute walk to railway station Park Sansccouci and bus number 695 stops right at the entrance of the hotel. At the reception you can buy bus tickets for Berlin (ABC) and Potsdam (AB). There is also a vending machine at railway station Park Sanssouci for both tickets. At the machine you can pay with card, at the reception in the hotel they only accept cash for the tickets.

Araneum Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Potsdam Hotel
Forststraße 80
14471 Potsdam
Germany